On Wars

“I just read how much we spent on Iraq and Afghanistan,” Mrs. Bowman said, “and I just about fell out of my chair.”

“We complain that we can’t afford education or health insurance or transit,” said Mr. Magundi, “but we always find money for a war or two. Some day, some president will have the courage to stand up to America and say, ‘I’m sorry, I know how much you want a war, but we just can’t afford it right now. But how ’bout I take you all to Disney World instead?'”

2 thoughts on “On Wars

  1. If it’s Disney World, then I want Mr. Magundi to be president. (But can’t we throw a stray grenade at something on the way?)

Leave a Reply

