On Occupying Pittsburgh

“I had to get off at Steel Plaza yesterday to go to the post office,” Brielle remarked, “and I passed by the ‘Occupy Pittsburgh’ tent city. They had some signs I liked. Like there was this one that said, ‘Conscientiously objecting to capitalism.’ I kind of like it that there are some people who are objecting to capitalism.”

“What I noticed the last time I walked by,” Mr. Magundi said quickly, before Mr. Bates could explode with rage, “was that not one of those tents was homemade.”

Leave a Reply

